mothers and mimosas

Happy Mother’s Day to all you moms! I know I am a couple days late, but I just have to tell you about my mom’s big day.

My sister and I wanted to have a nice girls day out.  Sister suggested brunch at Smoke on Cherry Street. Whereupon we enjoyed a delicious localally grown meal…and some Mimosas!

It was however my mother’s idea to go see a show at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center.  I saw this movie about 4 years ago and fell in love with the story.  All three of us were excited for the matinee show of…

I have to admit, when I see the performers coming on stage singing and dancing in unison, I cry.  I literally tear up every time I see a show.  I’m not sure why.  It’s beautiful.  I want to be up there on stage.   Fiddler on the Roof is a moving play.  I of course cried even more.

But best of all, my mom had a wonderful day.  Her health was restored enough to enjoy the day with her daughters.  We closed the evening with more mimosas, but this time the tree.  We ate dinner on our back porch and admired the lovely weather and mimosa blossoms.

I can’t express what a lovely day we had.  I love my mom so much, she is always there for me. I’m so thankful for her each and every day.  It was such a perfect day to stop and celebrate my mother. I feel so blessed.

Leave a Reply

