good friday

Most people may not realize this about me, but Easter is one of my favorite holidays.  So many people make such a big deal out of Christmas…as they should.  However, Easter is the time we celebrate the death and resurrection, our salvation.  I love spring time when the grass is green, trees flourish, and flowers are in bloom.  It’s new life.  It’s fresh.  It’s a new beginning.

I have been anxiously waiting for these iris’ to bloom.  I was hoping for colored ones but these white ones are just wonderful.  It’s hard to see their vibrant yellow centers from the street, but I can see them.

Happy Easter!

One comment


Leave a Reply

