a week in review

The past seven days have been full of exciting things.  My friend married an amazing and beautiful woman last weekend. Drew and I had fun dressing up for the evening.  We don’t get to dress up often, but I was excited to wear my new black dress.  I also think it was fun having Drew in his awesome green tie from our wedding.

Drew’s brother Daniel and his girlfriend Taylor came to visit us for a few days.  We grilled and ate out on the back porch. I gave them a tour of Tulsa, went flea market shopping and then also took them out on a photo shoot.  I had a blast while they were here.  I hope they did too!

Drew has a knack for taking pictures of photographers.  I appreciate that he enjoys himself while I’m out on a photo shoot AND that I get some interesting images of myself working.  I apparently contort myself into strange positions.  And not to mention laying down on what smells like the inside of a port a potty. But whatever it takes to get the shot!

(Update: check out the photo shoot here.)

As I mentioned in my last post I also cut my hair this week.  I would say it’s close to a pixie cut.  I forgot how much I love having my hair so short.  It’s so freeing!

And now it’s St. Patrick’s Day.  I don’t always go all out to celebrate but this time we are covered in green.  It’s not hard for us to find something green to wear.  I would say we both have about 1/3 of our closet in shades of green.  I also stopped to look for a four leaf clover.  I found it in under a minute.

Drew also found one in another patch.  I would say it took him less than 10 seconds to find this beauty.  I guess we are lucky!

Happy St. Paddy’s Day!  How will you celebrate?

One comment

  1. Your dull parents-in-law had an exciting lunch at MacDonald’s and are hosting a family tonight – but I did wear my green winter coat :)


Leave a Reply

