life tales

It’s been awhile since my last post.  Life is picking up for us here in Oklahoma.  I am happy for this development.

This last week was filled with dinners with my sister and brother-in-law and also long hours at the hospital.  My mom has not been feeling well as of late.  I am so thankful to be living close to home in order to take care of her and my family.

Honestly it also means my stress level approaches an orangy-red zone. It always pains me when family members are ill.  On top of all of this I have been on several job interviews.  I am having no luck on the job hunt.  And the more I am questioned about my hopes for the future and goals for the next 5 or 10 years, the more all I see is a blank.

I’m fairly free-spirited.  I don’t like to lock myself down into any location, job, or future.  Truth be told, it excites me when I don’t know what’s ahead.  What makes me fearful is realizing I don’t know what I really want to accomplish in my life?  I feel that the answer is not that I don’t want to accomplish any certain thing, but rather, I want to experience and accomplish EVERYTHING!

I want to travel.  I want to work in all types of jobs.  I want to live somewhere that knows how to handle snow.  I want live in a summer paradise. I want to own a business.  I want to be challenged.  I want to be a mom.  I want to be a photographer.  I want to win something.  I want to learn another language.  I want to build a dome home.  I want to grow my own veggie garden.  I want to make Drew successful.  I want to pay off my student loans. I want to be productive. I want to live overseas.  I want to take vacations.

Where do you see yourself in a year? 5 years? or even 10 years from now?

One comment

  1. Good post! I thought you had gotten a job? Did that not work out. Oh, the 1, 5, and 10 year plan. One year, hmm… not that different. maybe about to graduate, hopefully much closer to being debt free. (-: Five years? Maybe a little one, and who knows, maybe furthering my education. Ten? I have no clue. (-:

    ~Kathryn


Leave a Reply

