birthday week: 90’s party

I came up with the idea about a year ago.  I was just turning 29, and frankly tired of 80’s parties.  I figured we had progressed enough to start throwing 90’s parties.   As my 30th approached I still had the dream but wasn’t sure it was going to happen.

Side note: I have the best sister and brother-in-law ever!

I was positive I wouldn’t plan my own party, but it was my sister who suggested that we go ahead and do it.  She did all the planning, got decorations.  The best part, she made not one but two cheesecakes and also shredded pork.  Best birthday meal ever!

We had 90’s music and even a 90’s quiz.  I made everyone answer a question before they got a piece of cheesecake.

I went with an early 90’s throw back to Winona Ryder look.  Drew was rocking some crazy hair and grunge attire.

Fun was had by all.  I was surrounded by friends and family.

Turning 30 was most excellent!

2 comments


Leave a Reply

